Care Certificate

It is made up of 15 standards which make up the complete Care Certificate. There is a 30-60 minute course for each of the standards which tests employees’ knowledge and understanding. The standards covered in this course are:

  • Understand your Role
  • Your Personal Development
  • Duty of Care
  • Equality and Diversity
  • Work in a Person Centred Way
  • Communication
  • Privacy and Dignity
  • Fluids and Nutrition
  • Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disability
  • Safeguarding Adults
  • Safeguarding Children
  • Basic Life Support
  • Health and Safety
  • Handling Information
  • Infection Prevention and Control.

Please note: This eLearning course is designed to cover all of the learning topics of the Care Certificate qualification, but completing the course will not grant you the qualification itself, as the qualification exam must be taken in-person. However, our eLearning course is a great choice as part of a blended learning solution, or as an induction, refresher or revision tool.

Download Our Course Guide

Course Enquiry Form

We offer courses in a range of subjects

Opening Hours

10am – 2pm

Parties etc by arrangement

Call 07507 827 066

Taste Community Central

36 Kingsgate



Tel: 01302 322683